top of page

Album - The World Seems Happy

Johnnie Mac's acclaimed debut album is far from ordinary!


'The World Seems Happy' contains 10 original songs that were recorded together with other legendary Australian artists...

 - Drummer : Malcolm Clark (of Sleepy Jackson fame);

 - Bass player : Bill Jacobi (Goanna, Warumpi Band,

    Neil Murray and Floyd Vincent & The Childbrides);

 - Indigenous Percussion and Language : Kyle Slabb

    (collaborator on recordings with members of Yothu Yindi

     and traditional junior Bundjalung elder)

 - Backing Vocalist - Shamiren Carroll


(And digitally mastered by internationally renowned

audio engineer Don Bartley)

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
Buy Album

Beautifully packaged - totally plastic free - with a stunning hard cover that protects this 20 page booklet filled with the stories and lyrics behind the making of each song.... from what we've seen, most people want to read it from front to back from the moment they pick up this lush little package.


If you download the album, the visuals wont be quite the same as the hard CD booklet, but you can click on the song titles on this page for all the stories and some of the pics from the album booklet.

Here's just a couple of the reviews we've received about Johnnie's album which seems to have taken the Australian independent music scene by surprise...

Buy Album Hardcopy

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

Download Songs / Album

'Kangaroo Blues'

here Soon !

... New Johnnie Mac Song

bottom of page